01387 730240

Shawhead Primary School

Session Dates and School Holidays 2017-2018

 

The School Day

 

School starts at 9.00 am

Interval at 10.45 am – 11.00 am

Lunch at 12.30 pm – 1.15 pm

School closes at 3.00 pm

 

Session Dates & School Holidays 2017-2018

 

Staff Return Thursday, 17 August 2017
Pupils Return Monday, 21 August 2017
TERM 1: Monday, 21 August – Friday, 13 October 2017
Autumn Holiday Monday, 16 October – Friday, 27 October 2017
TERM 2: Monday, 30 October – Thursday, 21 December 2017
Christmas Holiday Friday, 22 December – Wednesday, 3 January 2018
TERM 3: Thursday, 4 January – Thursday, 29 March 2018
Mid-Term Holiday Monday, 12 February 2018
Inset Tuesday, 13 and Wednesday, 14 February 2018
Spring Holiday Friday, 30 March – Friday, 13 April 2018
TERM 4: Monday, 16 April – Friday, 29 June 2018
May Day Holiday Monday, 7 May 2018
Inset Friday, 1 June 2018
Summer Holiday Monday, 2 July – Thursday, 16 August 2018

School Holiday dates are available on the Dumfries and Galloway Council’s main website should you wish to look further ahead.

Shawhead Primary School

Shawhead
Dumfries
DG2 9SL

Telephone: 01387 730240

Head Teacher – Mrs. Karen Little
Non-denominational
Present roll: 40
Number of classes: 2

Local Authority

Dumfries and Galloway Council Council Offices
English Street
Dumfries
DG1 2DD

Telephone: 03 03 3333000

Director Children, Young People and Lifelong Learning

Colin Grant
Woodbank
30 Edinburgh Road
Dumfries
DG1 1JQ

Telephone: 03 03 333 3000